Back on Track

Posted: November 9, 2011 in Reality
Tags: ,

I’ve been getting an increase in traffic lately, and even a few follows/favorites, so I figured it best to throw you guys some kind of bone.  I’ve gotten back on track with my dream journal lately and have several dreams ready to be written up.  Actually this seems like a good time to document my “method” of dream retention.

I keep my iPhone on the nightstand next to my bed.  When I wake up and have a dream still in my mind I try to keep my eyes closed and actually almost re-dream it, running through the details, feelings, and themes.  I’ll then grab my phone and use the Voice Memo app to record it.  If this isn’t done immediately, the dream quickly fades away until sometimes I can only recall a vague feeling.  I’m sure most people can relate to this.

xkcd is great

That said, here are the tentative post titles I’ve got in the pipe:

  • The Corpse Barn
  • Harold and Kumar’s: Kumarmania!
  • Law & Order & Hungry, Hungry Hippos
Comments
  1. Rae says:

    Speaking of which, you should add a subscribe button!

  2. thesilverchick says:

    It’s good to know I’m not the only one that has such weird freaky dreams!!

Leave a Reply

